Kernersville Mom Uses Facebook To Plea For An End To Her Son’s Bullying

Kernersville, NC — A Kernersville mother is taking her concerns about her son’s bullying to social media.

Audrey Williams posted a photo of her son on Facebook Thursday. It says, “I have autism and I get bullied at school! Call my school and tell them to stop.” Williams says she has exhausted all of her resources at her child’s school but says her son is still getting picked on.

“You can get a lot more out of social media. And within five minutes, his picture had been shared over 200 times,” explained Williams. “It’s sad that my kid got a lot more attention on Facebook than he did in school.”

“Sometimes they throw dodge balls at my head in gym and these two guys at school are terrible with autistics,” said Williams’ son, Cameron.

Williams says her hope for sharing her son’s picture on Facebook was to raise awareness about bullying and to encourage parents to talk to their kids about the problem.

“It feels like I’ve, you know, supported my son. If I’m not going to stand up for him who is? And this is my son, and I can’t change, you know, the world but I just want it to be aware, this happens, and these kids don’t need to go through this,” said Williams.

WFMY News 2’s Morgan Hightower spoke to Cameron’s school district about his mother’s concerns.

Read More:

2 thoughts on “Kernersville Mom Uses Facebook To Plea For An End To Her Son’s Bullying

  1. Hello there, I found your web site via Google whilst searching for a related matter,
    your website got here up, it appears to be like great. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hello there, just was alert to your blog via Google, and found that it is really informative. I’m
    going to be careful for brussels. I will be grateful when you
    proceed this in future. A lot of other people will be benefited
    out of your writing. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

